Skin Care Because You Care

12 Sep

Drugstore.com sent me a free shipping offer, and since I need to stock up soon on face wash, sunscreen, etc. I figured I’ll browse their shop for the items I need. If you care to know my opinion of products that go on my body, then by all means, read on. (I am not affiliated with or told to promote these products. I’m just scraping the bottom of my Blog Ideas Barrel.)

Neutrogena Sunblock, Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch SPF 55
My body doesn’t always wear sunblock like it should. I do wear sunscreen if I know I’ll be exposed to the lovely sun’s rays for lengthy periods of time, I just don’t slap some on when I’m visiting a grocery store.

As for my face, it’s always covered in sunblock because of this Ultra Sheer stuff. I love it. It moisturizes, protects, and the sheer effect is the complete opposite of oily and sticky – it feels like you’ve slathered your face in angel dust. (Thanks to Adriana for making me buy it.)

Neutrogena Pore Refining Cleanser
Seems to work fine – not too harsh, not too useless. So as not to scruff up my face, I don’t use this AND baking soda. What I’ll do is cleanse with basic Noxema (I love the tingly feeling), then exfoliate with baking soda. Paul just uses baking soda, so you could do that too, but be sure to moisturize afterward.

Wait.

Where am I going with all of this?

Oh yeah. Okay – Moms, Dads, any person that doesn’t want me to know sex exists, do not continue reading.

While going through drugstore.com, I saw their category entitled, “Sexual Well-Being.” I didn’t click on it. No, really, I didn’t. But while on another page, I saw a link to “Sensual Furniture.” That? I clicked on. What in the world was sensual furniture?

As the page loaded, I figured that a yard sale would be the best way to quickly sell our dining room set, couches, and patio furniture in anticipation of our new purchases.

But then, I saw this:

Yup. A vibe guide.

Don’t say I never gave you anything.

2 Responses to “Skin Care Because You Care”

  1. Tamara September 13, 2008 at 7:18 pm #

    LOL!!!! What in the heck? I wonder if the buying guide suggests you take ’em for a test drive first? lol..

  2. Muriel September 17, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    Haha! That would be a great tip, no?
    “Returns are handled on a case-by-case basis.”

    Ew.

Leave a Reply

