Family Restorations

1 Dec

Restoration 06, originally uploaded by m-oo.

I have a set on my Flickr page of some photos I’ve tried retouching and restoring. It started when my mom’s side of the family saw what I did with a photo of my grandfather, and now they send in other old photos for me to fiddle with. Including one where I had to create an arm!

They’re high-resolution and ready for printing so that all 10 siblings can have a copy framed upon their mantles. At least, that’s what I believe they do with all of the prints my grandma and mom have been asking me to make.

THEY BETTER BE ON YOUR MANTLE!

Anyhow, I’m not a professional retoucher (that sounds perverted), but it’s fun to repair these old memories for my family. Plus, I look so much like my mom and grandma when they were young, it’s like I have past lives staring back at me.

2 Responses to “Family Restorations”

  1. Kimi December 1, 2008 at 7:49 pm #

    Hi.
    I follow you on twitter but since you don’t follow me, twitter.com/kimi267 I don’t think you got my respose to Black & White or Sepia. I tried to tweet you my reply. I think the Sepia is the better of the two choices because she looks fresher, warmer, mor natural, Just my opinion. I hope that wasn’t a rhetorical question. I’ve enjoyed viewing your photos.

  2. Muriel December 3, 2008 at 11:34 am #

    Thanks, Kimi! I did see your reply on Twitter.

    Turns out the fam’ wants black and white =(
    I prefer the sepia too, but oh well. I’ll just print one for me!

Leave a Reply

