Pending Launch

24 Jan

So, my wedding and event photography website is almost finished. Almost. I really should set a date for the launch so that I’m not editing the damn thing all year. Mostly, I need more of a variety to feature in my galleries. More faces and families and couples. If you know someone, or are interested, let me know.

In the meantime, here are a few photos from our cruise in December.

The children’s play area on Crystal Serenity:

Fantasia

The ironic placement for their manger scene:

Irony

My first taste of the Caribbean water in Grand Turks:

Wading

I’ve finally finished editing all the photos from this trip, but I’m saving most of them for my website. I’m sure my family will be upset about that, but too bad! I also have some headshots, a special “garage” project, and a pursuit for pregnant women and families.

That sounds wrong.

Anyhow, this weekend is prime time to get major steps completed because my recent weeks were taken up on sets, where I’m not allowed to take photographs. It’s like torture sometimes. I see an amazing glow around downtown Los Angeles from being on set at 5 or 6am, and I CAN’T TAKE A PICTURE!?

So I snapped this on my cell phone while I was on… Numbers? Or Better Off Ted. Or Knight Rider. Doesn’t matter; they’re all filmed from this location.

Downtown

Obviously, you can imagine how beautiful the light was even though my cell phone makes it look like the sun threw up on the buildings.

Leave a Reply

