Vampiric Photography with Catherine

11 Feb

EDIT: Internet Explorer scales my photos horribly, or not at all. I am in the process of fixing this. Preferably, you should be viewing my blog in Firefox (which I use) or Safari, because my opinion of IE has dropped considerably.

EDIT: I have beat down WordPress. They now accept the CSS that fixes the IE scaling images issue, but my browsers still show a much lower quality…

Onward!

This is Catherine. Isn’t she darling? She requested a more specialized session with me. Besides majoring in opera at her college, she is an aspiring actress. Her plan is to audition for a vampiric role in the second Twilight film, New Moon, and she needed headshots to compliment the character. Hence, her stern expression is not because I made her angry. And, I know that some of these photos don’t necessarily qualify as “headshots,” they’re just favorites of mine from the session.

Catherine Rothrock

Catherine Rothrock

Catherine Rothrock

Catherine Rothrock

Recently, Catherine posted on my Facebook:
Hey Muriel! …I have to say I owe you a big thank you for those photographs. My new agent told me that the photo I sent her (where I’m leaning against the gravestone) caught her eye because of the way my hair looked in that light. Because of that photo I got an interview with her, and she agreed to sign me. I’m in a really good place for those New Moon auditions… We’ll see what happens. :)

Break a leg, Cat!

PS. I’m not very happy with the quality of storing blog photos on Flickr. It seems the photos go fuzzy… I’m going to have to find a way to deal with these details soon. Any advice?

PPS. I cannot like the 8×10 format. I just can’t. Ugh! UGH! Sigh.

3 Responses to “Vampiric Photography with Catherine”

  1. Tony February 12, 2009 at 7:14 am #

    Catherine: very nice shots. Good luck.

    Muriel: care to share any info on your lighting setup for this shoot?

  2. Muriel February 12, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    Hi Tony! Just checked out your slackercam and you are, of course, not there. My lighting? I had a 580EX II flash onboard. And, the sun. I have no other lighting equipment to play with yet. Although the sun does wondrous things sometimes.

  3. Angela February 24, 2009 at 7:49 pm #

    Hmm, very cognitive post.
    Is this theme good enough for the Digg?

Leave a Reply

