Stacey in the House!

12 Feb

Welcome to another session with Muriel, the photographer extraordinaire! Or something to that effect.

This is Stacey. She’s just starting her pursuit into the biz and needed some general shots of her cute face. We hit Old Town and Paseo Colorado before being stopped by security. Apparently, Paseo is all WHAT WHAT! when you’re taking pictures on their property, even if it brings a positive image to their business. Oh well. So we moved to Lacy Park in San Marino, and the Mission District near Alhambra.

Thanks to Stacey, I can check off two new locations for nice shoots!
And, I’ll remember to stay away from Paseo. Or, be more 007 next time.

Anyway, for these shots, I’m trying out watermarks. I’m not sure if I like the idea, so we’ll see if it sticks. I’ve seen several photographers use them nicely and I would like to experiment.

I loved this entrance to “The Old Grapevine.” There were actually other wedding photographers there with a couple in full regalia; I’m sure their photos will turn out beautiful. I’ll definitely be keeping this place in mind for future shoots. That beat up door is just marvelous, right?

Here’s Stacey, bringin’ out the sex-ay.

I love shots that work the sun’s rays. It can be beautiful.

And for good measure!

Thanks for the fun shoot, Stacey! Next time, we’ll have to try that Mexican restaurant. Yum!

So, what do y’all think of the watermarks? I’m still not convinced. Black? Pink? Opacity? I don’t know. Plus, I have to figure out how to get photos to post in their original quality. Everything still looks – fuzzy and flat to me. How do you get larger images to show up nicely from Flickr? Maybe I should just use my server instead…

2 Responses to “Stacey in the House!”

  1. Gary February 13, 2009 at 1:00 am #

    GREAT photos! Nice work!

  2. lisa February 19, 2009 at 9:59 am #

    That last photo is amazingly cute. I love the sharp colours in the 4th from last photo (with the grass) and that beaten door photo is also very nice.

Leave a Reply

