Mackenzie

18 Apr

This is my niece, Mackenzie. She turned 5 this past February, but these shots are from the end of January (we had a late Christmas). As you can tell, she’s an intelligent, sweet, independent little girl.




And crazy as a 5-year-old girl, wanting to jump furiously at my camera.





I think at this point she was angry at the gifts because they were too… stationary. And yes, that is her mother in the background, completely ignoring the fact that her daughter belongs in a straitjacket.

PS.
I am currently $5 (FIVE DOLLARS!) away from my March for Babies goal. I think the Maddie Spohr team is going to march like crazy next Saturday! Hm, I should raise my goal in $5 increments to put more money in those darling babies’ wallets. Please donate!

3 Responses to “Mackenzie”

  1. iheartfilm April 18, 2009 at 6:26 pm #

    lol. Great shots.

  2. Adrienne Gunde April 24, 2009 at 11:37 am #

    So much energy!! Great shots capturing the action :)

  3. Dana April 24, 2009 at 1:57 pm #

    I think it’s more like mommy needs a strait jacket!

Leave a Reply

