Martinez Family Photo Shoot of Epic Proportions

24 Apr

I entitled this entry as such because Andy and Christine’s little boy, Matthew, played this photo shoot down. He thought smiling was overrated and uncool. I agree, Matthew, smiling in photos is totally overrated. Except, you have your dad’s smile and you’re only 18 months old. 18-monthers are supposed to smile, like non-stop.

He was also very weary of Paul, who played my assistant for the day. Any movements or conversations would trigger Matthew to think Paul was after his cookies or something. I like to bring up the fact that Matthew eventually warmed up to me. Because I’m just awesome. Oh, snap!

Andy is a long time friend of Paul’s. They were both groomsmen at each other’s weddings, we attended Matthew’s baby shower, and now they’re having another baby shower. What the what! Mason Martinez is due in July and he better be a smiler.

So, we went to Lake Balboa and it was insanely crowded. Don’t let the photos fool you – we just picked a spot far away from the lake, and I’m that awesome at timing my photos to make it look like we own the land ourselves. YEAH!

Anyway, afterwards, we had a little BBQ at their house, where Matthew definitely took a shine towards me. (Who says took a shine?) Paul also tracked dirt into their home, which left Andy vacuuming. And yes, I have photo proof of that, but I didn’t include it in the slideshow. I figured I could use it for something special later. ;D

I wish I could caption this slideshow without making it look cheesy, because practically every one of these photos has a story. Like when someone farted. Or how Andy flies planes. And Matthew loved to have me read to him…

For those of you who read my blog via email and RSS: please visit this entry to view the slideshow below. You can now view the HD version right here on my blog! Ooh, ahh!

If this video skips while playing on your computer, it’s because your interweb hates HD video and is slow. Push play, then pause it until the entire bar loads the slideshow. Then push play. That should help.

PS.
I have one more night before the March for Babies. If you haven’t donated yet (or if you feel like giving more *wink*), please do so now. $1, $5, $10 – it all helps.net

2 Responses to “Martinez Family Photo Shoot of Epic Proportions”

  1. Andy & Christine April 30, 2009 at 9:05 pm #

    You captured such wonderful moments! We enjoyed every minute of the shoot and yes… Matthew finally began to enjoy it too! Thank you for giving us memories we will cherish forever! We owe you big time!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Martinez Family Baby Shower « Voir Venir Blog - May 12, 2009

    […] I posted not too long ago with a slideshow on the Martinez family, which was obviously expanding. Little Mason is expected at the beginning of June, which means any […]

Leave a Reply

